McDowell County Schools

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Technology » Home


The McDowell County Schools Technology Department strives to inspire success by engaging students with critical thinking, creativity, communication, and collaboration.  The entire technology team includes 21 full-time staff and covers both the technical side of things and instructional technology.  
For information about using technology in the classroom, please visit Digital Teaching and Learning under Staff or follow this link: 
Technology Office

Garrett Berryhill
​Technology Director

Lori Biddix
Technology Technician II

Jeremy Elliott
Technology Technician II

Jarrod Kirby
Technology Technician II
Stacy Buchanan
Technology Technician I
Digital Learning and Innovation Team
Alyssa Kanipe
Digital Learning and Innovation Specialist serving the Elementary Schools
Sandi McCraw
Digital Learning and Innovation Specialist serving MEC

Eve Walker 
Digital Learning and Innovation Specialist serving the Middle Schools
Adam Wiseman
Digital Learning and Innovation Specialist serving MHS

School Based Technicians

Pearl McKinney
Technology Technician I serving MHS
Tyler Berryhill
Technology Technician I serving the Middle Schools

School Based Technology Assistants

Kati Smith
Technology Assistant serving EGMS
Meg Tranthem
Technology Assistant serving GWE

Theresa Queen
Technology Assistant serving MES

Tammy Robinson
Technology Assistant serving NES

Kelsey Robinson
Technology Assistant serving NCE

Denise Brinkley
Technology Assistant serving OFE

Stephanie Evans
Technology Assistant serving PG

Jon Corriveau
Technology Assistant serving WME

Telephone: 828-652-9862
Fax: 828-652-8630
172 Lukin Street
Marion NC 28752