McDowell County Schools

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Technology » Home

Home

The McDowell County Schools Technology Departments strives to inspire success by engaging students with critical thinking, creativity, communication, and collaboration.  The entire technology team includes 21 full time staff and cover both the technical side of things and instructional technology.  
 
For information about using technology in the classroom, please visit Digital Teaching and Learning under Staff or follow this link: 
Technology Office
Aaron Slutsky
Chief Technology Officer
aaron.slutsky@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x3011

​Garrett Berryhill
​WAN Manager
garrett.berryhill@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x3010

Lori Biddix
Technology Technician II
lori.biddix@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x3001

Jeremy Elliott
Technology Technician II
jeremy.elliott@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x3002

Jarrod Kirby
Technology Technician II
jarrod.kirby@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x3004

Tammy Robinson
Technology Technician I
tammy.robinson@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x3000

Digital Learning and Innovation Team
 
Alyssa Kanipe
Digital Learning and Innovation Specialist serving the Elementary Schools
alyssa.kanipe@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
 
Sandi McCraw
Digital Learning and Innovation Specialist serving MEC
sandi.mccraw@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Eve Walker 
Digital Learning and Innovation Specialist serving the Middle Schools
 
Adam Wiseman
Digital Learning and Innovation Specialist serving MHS
adam.wiseman@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

School Based Technicians

Pearl McKinney
Technology Technician I serving MHS
pearl.mckinney@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
 
Tyler Berryhill
Technology Technician I serving the Middle Schools
828-652-9862x3003

School Based Technology Assistants
Stacy Buchanan
Technology Assistant serving EGMS
stacy.buchanan@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Meg Tranthem
Technology Assistant serving GWE
meg.tranthem@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Theresa Queen
Technology Assistant serving MES
theresa.queen@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Jodi Wright
Technology Assistant serving NES
jodi.wright@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Lara White
Technology Assistant serving NCE
lara.white@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Denise Brinkley
Technology Assistant serving OFE
denise.brinkely@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Krystall Dobson
Technology Assistant serving PG
krystall.dobson@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Jon Corriveau
Technology Assistant serving WME
jonathon.corriveau@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Telephone: 828-652-9862
Fax: 828-652-8630
172 Lukin Street
Marion NC 28752