McDowell County Schools

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Technology » Home

Home

The McDowell County Schools Technology Departments strives to inspire success by engaging students with critical thinking, creativity, communication, and collaboration.  The entire technology team includes 21 full time staff and cover both the technical side of things and instructional technology.  
 
For information about using technology in the classroom, please visit Digital Teaching and Learning under Staff or follow this link: 
Technology Office
Aaron Slutsky
Chief Technology Officer
aaron.slutsky@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x316

​Garrett Berryhill
​WAN Manager
garrett.berryhill@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x310

Lori Biddix
Technology Technician II
lori.biddix@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x301

Jeremy Elliott
Technology Technician II
jeremy.elliott@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x302

Jarrod Kirby
Technology Technician II
jarrod.kirby@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x304

Tammy Robinson
Technology Technician I
tammy.robinson@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x300

Instructional Technology Facilitators
Melissa Elliott
Instructional Technology Facilitator serving the Middle Schools
Alyssa Kanipe
Instructional Technology Facilitator serving the Elementary Schools
alyssa.kanipe@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
 
Sandi McCraw
Institutional Technology Facilitator serving MEC
sandi.mccraw@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Adam Wiseman
Instructional Technology Facilitator serving MHS
adam.wiseman@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

School Based Technicians
Pearl McKinney
Technology Technician I serving MHS
pearl.mckinney@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
 
Tyler Berryhill
Technology Technician I serving the Middle Schools

School Based Technology Assistants
Stacy Buchanan
Technology Assistant serving EGMS
stacy.buchanan@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Meg Tranthem
Technology Assistant serving GWE
meg.tranthem@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Theresa Queen
Technology Assistant serving MES
theresa.queen@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Jodi Wright
Technology Assistant serving NES
jodi.wright@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Lara White
Technology Assistant serving NCE
lara.white@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Denise Brinkley
Technology Assistant serving OFE
denise.brinkely@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Krystall Dobson
Technology Assistant serving PG
krystall.dobson@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Emma Wallace
Technology Assistant serving WME
emma.wallace@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Telephone: 828-652-9862
Fax: 828-652-8630
172 Lukin Street
Marion NC 28752